Remember to subscribe to get 2024 News & 10% discount!

Paddle Pool Clinics

Over the last 3 years we’ve established ourselves as the only UK SUP School to provide essential self-rescue skills clinics in swimming pools during the ‘off-season’ winter months, attracting hundreds of paddlers from across the country! In 2024/2025 we’re delivering more clinics than ever before - with an unprecedented 36 clinics across our Oxfordshire pools at Carterton, Chipping Norton, Didcot & Thame.

Paddler safety has always been our #1 priority & we want to ensure that every paddler has the essential skills, technique and competence in self-rescue. Being in a safe, warm & comfortable environment with the support of qualified, empathetic instructors is simply the best way to learn and gain confidence.

Paddle Pool Clinics will commence late October 2024 through to April 2025

Paddle Pool Clinics collage
What you can expect from our Paddle Pool Clinics:
  • Welcome & Introduction – you’ll be asked to complete a Health Declaration Form
  • Provision of equipment, including buoyancy aid
  • Poolside intro & demo - correct set-up and use of your paddle, overview of your board, including leash & Quick Release belt
  • In-water demonstrations of how to effectively self-rescue, including both solo & buddy techniques
  • In-water demonstration of how to safely fall-in
What to bring
diving suit
Please wear comfortable clothing that you would wear for paddling, eg. t-shirts/ leggings/shorts, etc. We do have shortie wetsuits available if you wish.
spare clothes
Please bring spare change of clothes, towel & water bottle
footprints

Footwear not required – we will be going barefoot on the boards (unless you have a specific medical condition)

Dates

Location - Carterton

Sun 27th October 2024
1-2pm
Sun 10th November 2024
1-2pm
Sun 24th November 2024
1-2pm
Sun 8th December 2024
1-2pm
Sun 5th Jan 2025
1-2pm
Sun 19th Jan 2025
1-2pm
Sun 16th Feb 2025
1-2pm
Sun 9th March 2025
1-2pm
Sun 23rd March 2025
1-2pm
Sun 6th April 2025
1-2pm

Location – Chipping Norton

Sat 2nd Nov 2024

3-4pm

Sat 30th Nov 2024

3-4pm

Sat 14th Dec 2024

3-4pm

Sat 11th Jan 2025

3-4pm

Sat 8th Feb 2025

3-4pm

Sat 1st March 2025

3-4pm

Sat 15th March 2025

3-4pm

Sat 12th April 2025

3-4pm

Location – Didcot Wave

Sun 3rd Nov 2024

5.30-6.30pm

Sun 1st Dec 2024

5.30-6.30pm

Sun 15th Dec 2024

5.30-6.30pm

Sun 12th Jan 2025

5.30-6.30pm

Sun 9th Feb 2025

5.30-6.30pm

Sun 2nd March 2025

5.30-6.30pm

Sun 16th March 2025

5.30-6.30pm

Sun 13th April 2025

5.30-6.30pm

Location – Thame

Sat 26th Oct 2024

3-4pm

Sat 9th Nov 2024

3-4pm

Sat 23rd Nov 2024

3-4pm

Sat 7th Dec 2024

3-4pm

Sat 4th Jan 2025

3-4pm

Sat 18th Jan 2025

3-4pm

Sat 15th Feb 2025

3-4pm

Sat 8th March 2025

3-4pm

Sat 22nd March 2025

3-4pm

Sat 5th April 2025

3-4pm

Reviews

  • “I attended Moi's paddle pool clinic this weekend and it was excellent. After learning to paddle late last year I really wanted to be able to get comfortable with how to fall in and self recover safely. After much googling it seems Moi is the only instructor in the country offering pool clinics, and it was well worth the trip from Essex. Not only is Moi a lovely person, she is an excellent coach and tailored her instruction in the group setting to meet my needs. I'm now feeling so much more confident and can't wait to get back out on the water. Thank you Moi!”

    - Lisa -
  • “Amazing experience at the indoor paddle session. Couldn't stop smiling. Great communication and signed up for my next session with my daughter on the canal”

    - Sharon -
  • “We attended the pool clinic to gain knowledge in how to self rescue and build confidence in standing on the board, what can I say your lesson covered that and so much more. We both feel more confident to go out on our boards on the rivers and canals exploring. We'll be back for more hints and tips in the future”

    - Fiona -
  • “Didcot Paddle Board Clinic-Standup Paddle boarding is so much fun and appealing to any age because it is easy to learn, relatively affordable, environmentally friendly, and fun. Not forgetting the brilliant instructor Moi who makes you feel so comfortable. Thank you for the best first SUP experience! Can’t wait to book again. Don’t be scared to try something new, you will love it!!”

    - Tanya -
  • “Really enjoyed the paddle clinic with Moi and Suzanne. They were very helpful and friendly even though we were complete beginners. We very much look forward to booking future lessons and experiences with Moi.”

    - Hannah -
  • “I can definitely recommend getting involved with Moi's SUP School. I've joined lessons and a Pool Clinic and always leave having had a great time and with increased confidence. Moi is quick to notice what you need and her enthusiasm for all things paddle boarding shines through.”

    - Penny -
  • “Highly recommend Moi's Sup School, joined one of the paddle board clinics yesterday, it was so much fun, and very informative, I feel more confident getting on and off the board, and standing up. Moi was lovely and very friendly, made myself and my friend feel at ease right from the start. We have booked for a river lesson, and cannot wait!”

    - Lisa -
  • “I recently joined one of Moi’s paddle pool clinics and it was fab - a safe warm environment to practice getting on and off the board both in shallow and deep water, self rescue and falling in, amongst other things. It was great fun, and for me it went a long way in eliminating fears of falling, making you not quite so rigid on the board! Moi is super encouraging and has great energy, her passion for paddle boarding is so infectious! A great refresher session - Can’t wait to join more of Moi’s sessions on the river in the spring.”

    - Katie -
    This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Read our Privacy Statement to find out more.